Comparison
Hubsoft vs. MK Solutions: included modules, backups, and updates
Hubsoft and MK Solutions are two systems for internet service providers (ISPs). Here, we compare what each one publicly documents, criterion by criterion, with source and date.
Quick answer
The key difference lies in what is included in the license and who manages the server. Hubsoft includes mapping, BI, CRM, inventory, and the technician app in the license, with backups managed by Hubsoft and updates applied by Hubsoft. MK Solutions lists ten products contracted separately (ERP, MAPS, BOT, SAC+, CRM+, AGENTES+, BI, NEXTPAY, MULTI, and ESPELHADO), real-time replication is a separate product, and updates are initiated by the customer, with a downtime window.
How this comparison was made: Each line about MK Solutions comes from the provider's own public documentation, consulted on 10/09/2026, and the sources are listed at the end of the page. Where the provider does not publish the information, we write "not publicly disclosed." There are no scores, rankings, or opinions about quality: only what each provider documents.
Last verified: .
Hubsoft and MK Solutions, criterion by criterion
What each vendor documents publicly. The source of each line is in the cell and listed at the end of the page.
| Criterion | Hubsoft | MK Solutions |
|---|---|---|
| Database backup | Included. Daily, automatic, in the Hubsoft cloud (AWS S3), regardless of where the server is located. Replication server option. | Standard backup policy not published. Real-time replication is a separate product (MK Espelhado). Source: mksolutions.com.br/espelhado. |
| Hosting | On-premises or cloud server (AWS and approved partners), delivered with Hubsoft's own ISO. | Cloud or the customer's physical server. Source: mksolutions.com.br/erp. |
| Who manages the server | Hubsoft: firewall, ports, certificates, monitoring, and updates. Restricted access. The provider does not need to maintain an infrastructure team for the ERP. | Partner hosts state that "software configuration, updates, and use are the customer's responsibility." API exposed through the server's IP and port. Source: megadedicados.com.br. |
| ERP updates | Applied by Hubsoft; the system is always on the current version, with a public changelog. | Initiated by the customer ("you can start the update process yourself"), with an expected downtime window of approximately 30 minutes. Source: MK Wiki, Updating MK ERP. |
| Included modules | Everything the provider needs to operate is native and included in the license, with no per-module charges: customers, service and work orders, finance, inventory, networks, FTTH mapping, CRM, invoicing, BI and dashboards, Hubsoft App (technician and sales rep), and the web Subscriber Portal. Optional products, contracted as needed (Expand your operation): Customer App with the provider's brand, HubIA, Dynamic Automation, HubFrotas, Neutral Network, and Resale. | The website lists products contracted separately: ERP, MAPS, BOT, SAC+, CRM+, AGENTES+, BI, NEXTPAY, MULTI, and ESPELHADO. Source: mksolutions.com.br. |
| Billing model | License based on the size of the customer base (active services). No charges per user, simultaneous access, or integration. Pricing available upon request. | Prices available upon request. The billing model by user or module is not published. |
| API | REST, public documentation (docs, GitHub, Postman), OAuth, and published request limits. No integration fee. | Web services documented in Confluence (the .rule standard via query string); cost not provided. Source: mkloud.atlassian.net, MK30 space. |
| Apps | Hubsoft App (Android and iOS) included: technician and sales rep in the same app. Web Subscriber Portal included. Customer App with the provider's brand is an additional module. | Agentes+ (technician), CRM+ (salesperson), and SAC+ (customer, white label), listed as separate products. Source: mksolutions.com.br/agentes and /sac. |
| Tax | Native NFCom (model 62) and NF-e (model 55), directly integrated with SEFAZ. NFSe through dedicated integrations (Focus NFe, Notazz, NotaAPI, Seidor). SPED EFD Contributions. IBS/CBS fields ready. | NFCom, NFS-e, and NF-e documented in the tax module. Source: MK Wiki, Tax Module. |
| Chatbot, WhatsApp, and ACS | Open model: 20 integrated WhatsApp, SMS, and chatbot platforms and 6 ACS/TR-069 platforms (GenieACS, Anlix, CPEHUB, Int6 Tech, Made4it, OLT Cloud), with no integration fee. | MK Bot is a proprietary product contracted separately. ACS/TR-069 was not found in the public documentation. Source: mksolutions.com.br/bot and /integracoes. |
| FTTH network mapping | Native FTTH network mapping, included in the license, with integration with OZmap, GeoGrid, Geomap, and Geosite. OLTs from 26 manufacturers integrated. | MK MAPS, a product contracted separately. Source: mksolutions.com.br. |
| Banks, bank slips, and PIX | Registered bank slips with 19 banks (including Banco do Brasil, Bradesco, Caixa, Itaú, Santander, Sicoob, Sicredi, Inter, and Banrisul), PIX via API with 8 institutions, Automatic PIX with Banco do Brasil, BTG Pactual, Efí, and Itaú, and cards through Cielo, Getnet, Efí, Celcoin, Lytex, and others. No integration fee. | "Dozens of banks" integrated; NextPay is a separate product. Source: mksolutions.com.br/nextpay. |
| Support | Human support, included, with no limit on tickets, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., via in-system chat, WhatsApp, 0800, and email. Server and RADIUS emergencies handled at no extra cost Monday through Friday, 6 p.m. to 11 p.m., and on Saturdays, Sundays, and Brazilian national holidays, 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. 24/7 coverage with the On-Call (Standby) service, contracted separately. | Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Saturday, 8 a.m. to noon, with on-call coverage at other times, advertised as 24/7. Source: mksolutions.com.br/suporte. |
| Two-factor authentication | Available through an authenticator app, with the option to make it mandatory for everyone. Profile-based permissions, audit log, appointed DPO, and published LGPD policy. | Available since Release 95. Privacy policy published. Source: MK Wiki. |
How it works at Hubsoft
- Managed infrastructure: The on-premises or cloud server is delivered with Hubsoft's own ISO and managed by the Hubsoft team: firewall, certificates, monitoring, and updates. The provider does not need to maintain an infrastructure team for the ERP.
- Backup included: Automatic daily copy to the Hubsoft cloud, regardless of where the server is located. Replication server option for those who want fast failover.
- Always on the current version: System updates are applied by Hubsoft, with a public changelog.
- License based on active services: No charges per user, simultaneous access, module, or integration. Everything the provider needs to operate is native and included: customers, service and work orders, finance, inventory, networks, FTTH mapping, CRM, invoicing, BI and dashboards, Hubsoft App (technician and sales rep), and the web Subscriber Portal. Optional products, contracted as needed (Expand your operation): Customer App with the provider's brand, HubIA, Dynamic Automation, HubFrotas, Neutral Network, and Resale.
- Open API: Public documentation, OAuth, and published request limits, with no integration fee. More than 250 systems integrated, including OLTs, ACS, messaging, mapping, banks, MVNO, and SVA.
What MK Solutions documents and Hubsoft does not have
- Advertised as 24/7 included; at Hubsoft, 24/7 support is the On-Call Service (Standby), contracted separately.
- Saturday morning support documented.
- Privacy policy published on the website.
How to migrate from MK Solutions to Hubsoft
- Hubsoft has already migrated internet service providers (ISPs) coming from MK Solutions; migration begins with read-only database access or an export from the current system.
- The implementation team performs an assessment, creates a migration plan, runs a test migration, and provides support through stabilization.
- Customers, contracts, financial data, support interactions, inventory, and network data are included in the migration; anything requiring validation is agreed upon before the cutover.
Read more in what migrating to Hubsoft is like, how to choose an ERP for an ISP and in all comparisons.
See also: Hubsoft vs IXC, Hubsoft vs Voalle, Hubsoft vs SGP, Hubsoft vs Vigo, Hubsoft vs ReceitaNet, Hubsoft vs Atlaz and all comparisons.
Sources consulted
Hubsoft sources: features, API Hubsoft, integrations, what migrating to Hubsoft is like, docs.hubsoft.com.br.
- MK Solutions: ERP
- MK Solutions: Espelhado
- MK Solutions: Bot
- MK Solutions: SAC+
- MK Solutions: support
- MK Solutions: integrations
- MK Solutions Wiki (Confluence)
- Mega Dedicados: cloud for MK Solutions
Comparison prepared by Hubsoft based on the public documentation of the providers cited (websites, help centers, technical documentation, and app stores), consulted on 10/09/2026. The mentioned brands belong to their respective owners and are cited for identification purposes only. "Not publicly disclosed" means we did not find the information in the provider's public documentation, not that the feature does not exist. Found something outdated? Email marketing@hubsoft.com.br and we will review it.
Questions about migrating from MK Solutions to Hubsoft
What is included in the Hubsoft license that is a separate product in MK?
FTTH mapping, BI and dashboards, CRM, inventory, the technician and salesperson apps, and the web Subscriber Portal are included in the Hubsoft license. On the MK Solutions website, MAPS, BI, CRM+, AGENTES+, and SAC+ appear as products contracted separately.
Does Hubsoft offer 24-hour on-call coverage?
As a separately contracted service, yes. Human support is included Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Server and RADIUS emergencies are handled at no cost Monday through Friday, from 6 p.m. to 11 p.m., and on Saturdays, Sundays, and national holidays, from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. 24/7 support is the On-Call Service (Standby), contracted separately. MK Solutions advertises 24/7 on-call support as included.
Can you migrate from MK Solutions to Hubsoft without interrupting operations?
With minimal impact. During preparation, our team performs a test migration and validates the data with the customer before scheduling the final cutover. Until then, the internet service provider (ISP) continues using its current system without changing anything in its operations, and has time to review the data and train its team on the new system. The final migration is usually performed after 7 p.m., or at another time agreed upon with the customer, depending on the operation’s size and specific requirements. For providers with up to 30,000 subscribers, it typically takes up to 12 hours, and the customer starts using Hubsoft at 8 a.m. the following day. After going live, the provider receives up to 10 business days of specialized support, with a dedicated migration team to assist with the transition and help identify and correct any inconsistencies. For providers that prefer to migrate over the weekend, Hubsoft also offers specific packages. Talk to a consultant to learn more about the terms.
Does Hubsoft charge per user?
No. Hubsoft's license is based on the size of the active-services base, with no charge per user, simultaneous access, or integration. Additional modules and services, such as the Customer App with the provider's branding, are contracted separately.
Compare with your real operation
Book a demo and bring your questions: our team shows Hubsoft running in the reality of your ISP.