Comparison
Hubsoft vs. RBX Soft: what changes as the ISP grows
Hubsoft and RBX Soft are two systems for internet service providers (ISPs). Here, we compare what each one publicly documents, criterion by criterion, with the source and date.
Quick answer
With Hubsoft, the technician and sales apps, Multi-Company, and Subscriber Center are included in the license, and backup and 2FA are documented. At RBX, apps (Workforce, Salesforce, App Central) and Multi-Company are add-on modules, while backup and 2FA do not appear in the public documentation. Both publish API documentation and a changelog.
How this comparison was made: Each line about RBX comes from the provider's own public documentation, consulted on 10/09/2026, and the sources are listed at the end of the page. Where the provider does not publish the information, we write "not publicly disclosed." There are no scores, rankings, or opinions about quality: only what each provider documents.
Last verified: .
Hubsoft and RBX Soft, criterion by criterion
What each vendor documents publicly. The source of each line is in the cell and listed at the end of the page.
| Criterion | Hubsoft | RBX Soft |
|---|---|---|
| Database backup | Included. Daily, automatic, in the Hubsoft cloud (AWS S3), regardless of where the server is located. Replication server option. | Not publicly disclosed. |
| Hosting | On-premises or cloud server (AWS and approved partners), delivered with Hubsoft's own ISO. | Cloud or the ISP's server, with SSL and firewall access enabled by the provider for web services. Source: rbxsoft.com, FAQ. |
| ERP updates | Applied by Hubsoft; the system is always on the current version, with a public changelog. | Not disclosed; public changelog. Source: rbxsoft.com/conteudos/changelog. |
| Included modules | Everything the provider needs to operate is native and included in the license, with no per-module charges: customers, service and work orders, finance, inventory, networks, FTTH mapping, CRM, invoicing, BI and dashboards, Hubsoft App (technician and sales rep), and the web Subscriber Portal. Optional products, contracted as needed (Expand your operation): Customer App with the provider's brand, HubIA, Dynamic Automation, HubFrotas, Neutral Network, and Resale. | Declared add-on modules: Multi-Company, Subscriber App Central, Sales Force, Workflow, and Workforce. Source: rbxsoft.com/solucoes/modulos. |
| Billing model | License based on the size of the customer base (active services). No charges per user, simultaneous access, or integration. Pricing available upon request. | Pricing available upon request. |
| API | REST, public documentation (docs, GitHub, Postman), OAuth, and published request limits. No integration fee. | Public developer portal. Source: developers.rbxsoft.com. |
| Apps | Hubsoft App (Android and iOS) included: technician and sales rep in the same app. Web Subscriber Portal included. Customer App with the provider's brand is an additional module. | Workforce (technician), Salesforce (salesperson), and App Central (customer), as add-on modules. Source: rbxsoft.com/solucoes/modulos. |
| Tax | Native NFCom (model 62) and NF-e (model 55), directly integrated with SEFAZ. NFSe through dedicated integrations (Focus NFe, Notazz, NotaAPI, Seidor). SPED EFD Contributions. IBS/CBS fields ready. | NFS-e, SPED, Sintegra, and NFCom listed. Source: rbxsoft.com/solucoes/rbxisp. |
| Chatbot, WhatsApp, and ACS | Open model: 20 integrated WhatsApp, SMS, and chatbot platforms and 6 ACS/TR-069 platforms (GenieACS, Anlix, CPEHUB, Int6 Tech, Made4it, OLT Cloud), with no integration fee. | RBX Chat; TR-069 via GenieACS. Source: rbxsoft.com/solucoes/sistemas-integrados. |
| Neutral network and multi-company | Neutral Network: Hubsoft's own module, contracted separately, with the Neutral Network Panel, where the provider using the shared network can log in, check availability, and provision CPEs, with resource limits per contract. Native Multi-Company (separate operations in the same instance). Resale is its own module, also contracted separately. | Multi-Company as an add-on module; FiBrasil and V.tal logos among the integrated systems. Source: rbxsoft.com. |
| FTTH network mapping | Native FTTH network mapping, included in the license, with integration with OZmap, GeoGrid, Geomap, and Geosite. OLTs from 26 manufacturers integrated. | Network topology and integration with OZmap. Source: rbxsoft.com/solucoes/sistemas-integrados. |
| Banks, bank slips, and PIX | Registered bank slips with 19 banks (including Banco do Brasil, Bradesco, Caixa, Itaú, Santander, Sicoob, Sicredi, Inter, and Banrisul), PIX via API with 8 institutions, Automatic PIX with Banco do Brasil, BTG Pactual, Efí, and Itaú, and cards through Cielo, Getnet, Efí, Celcoin, Lytex, and others. No integration fee. | CNAB files for sending and receiving with all banks, plus bank VAN. Source: rbxsoft.com/solucoes/rbxisp. |
| Support | Human support, included, with no limit on tickets, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., via in-system chat, WhatsApp, 0800, and email. Server and RADIUS emergencies handled at no extra cost Monday through Friday, 6 p.m. to 11 p.m., and on Saturdays, Sundays, and Brazilian national holidays, 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. 24/7 coverage with the On-Call (Standby) service, contracted separately. | Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Saturday, 8 a.m. to noon; 24-hour emergency contact. Source: rbxsoft.com/conteudos/faq. |
| Two-factor authentication | Available through an authenticator app, with the option to make it mandatory for everyone. Profile-based permissions, audit log, appointed DPO, and published LGPD policy. | Not found in the public documentation. |
How it works at Hubsoft
- Managed infrastructure: The on-premises or cloud server is delivered with Hubsoft's own ISO and managed by the Hubsoft team: firewall, certificates, monitoring, and updates. The provider does not need to maintain an infrastructure team for the ERP.
- Backup included: Automatic daily copy to the Hubsoft cloud, regardless of where the server is located. Replication server option for those who want fast failover.
- Always on the current version: System updates are applied by Hubsoft, with a public changelog.
- License based on active services: No charges per user, simultaneous access, module, or integration. Everything the provider needs to operate is native and included: customers, service and work orders, finance, inventory, networks, FTTH mapping, CRM, invoicing, BI and dashboards, Hubsoft App (technician and sales rep), and the web Subscriber Portal. Optional products, contracted as needed (Expand your operation): Customer App with the provider's brand, HubIA, Dynamic Automation, HubFrotas, Neutral Network, and Resale.
- Open API: Public documentation, OAuth, and published request limits, with no integration fee. More than 250 systems integrated, including OLTs, ACS, messaging, mapping, banks, MVNO, and SVA.
What RBX documents and Hubsoft does not have
- Saturday morning support documented.
- Public changelog with version V7.1 released in 2026.
How to migrate from RBX to Hubsoft
- Hubsoft has already migrated ISPs from RBX; migration starts with read-only database access or an export from the current system.
- The implementation team conducts an assessment, creates a migration plan, performs a test migration, and provides support through stabilization.
- Customers, contracts, finance, support requests, inventory, and network data are included in the migration; anything requiring validation is agreed upon before the cutover.
Read more in what migrating to Hubsoft is like, how to choose an ERP for an ISP and in all comparisons.
See also: Hubsoft vs IXC, Hubsoft vs MK Solutions, Hubsoft vs Voalle, Hubsoft vs Vigo, Hubsoft vs ReceitaNet, Hubsoft vs Atlaz and all comparisons.
Sources consulted
Hubsoft sources: features, API Hubsoft, integrations, what migrating to Hubsoft is like, docs.hubsoft.com.br.
- RBX Soft: RBX ISP
- RBX Soft: modules
- RBX Soft: integrated systems
- RBX Soft: FAQ
- RBX Soft: changelog
- RBX Soft: developers
Comparison prepared by Hubsoft based on the public documentation of the providers cited (websites, help centers, technical documentation, and app stores), consulted on 10/09/2026. The mentioned brands belong to their respective owners and are cited for identification purposes only. "Not publicly disclosed" means we did not find the information in the provider's public documentation, not that the feature does not exist. Found something outdated? Email marketing@hubsoft.com.br and we will review it.
Questions about migrating from RBX to Hubsoft
Can you migrate from RBX to Hubsoft without interrupting operations?
With minimal impact. During preparation, our team performs a test migration and validates the data with the customer before scheduling the final cutover. Until then, the internet service provider (ISP) continues using its current system without changing anything in its operations, giving it time to review the data and train its team on the new system. The final migration is typically performed after 7 p.m., or at another time agreed upon with the customer, depending on the operation’s size and specific requirements. For providers with up to 30,000 subscribers, it usually takes up to 12 hours, and the customer starts using Hubsoft at 8 a.m. the following day. After going live, the ISP receives up to 10 business days of specialized support, with a dedicated migration team to support the transition and help identify and correct any inconsistencies. For providers that prefer to migrate over the weekend, Hubsoft also offers specific packages. Talk to a consultant to learn more about the terms.
Does Hubsoft charge per user?
No. Hubsoft's license is based on the size of the active services base, with no charges per user, simultaneous access, or integration. Add-on modules and services, such as the Customer App with the ISP's branding, are contracted separately.
Compare with your real operation
Book a demo and bring your questions: our team shows Hubsoft running in the reality of your ISP.